How to Lose All Your Traffic

Drop your posting rate down to once every two months.  =D

Lots of fun travel modelness to shower you guys with from the last month or so!    I’m going to go completely out of chronological order and just post what is done, but suffice it to say, it has been interesting!

After 10 days of binge eating and scraping through finals, I left for Big Bend National park and did a week of camping.  I’ll post some photos I took on this leg of the trip later, haven’t finished my edits.  I then went to NM and had several great shoots, which I’ll post from today.

Most memorable, working with Hal, whose main request for our shoot was simply for me to laugh.  Like, howling outrageous manic laughter.  It was so fun! When I first started modeling, I used to get in trouble for smiling too much, so this was right up my alley.  Two days of work with Steve Simmons in Corrales reminded me of my respect for those of you still shooting large format film, and that horses stink!

Alan took me out to el Malpais and we did my favorite little shooting/hiking combo.  He was very well prepared for the shoot and a pleasure to work with.  The one shortcoming….I kept asking him to turn the wind down and he just wouldn’t!  What a jerk huh?

photo1

 

My last shoot in ABQ was with <a href=”http://www.modelmayhem.com/1140566″>Peter Gonzales</a> and I was ecstatic to receive these:

photo5

photo

 

 

 

4 Responses

  1. Good to see you posting again. I also have been neglecting my blogs… hey it happens.
    Glad to see you still shooting… LOVE these images!
    ~Art

  2. gorgeous work….Glad to see you survived the car wreck on the 5…I was beginning to wonder? :))))

  3. That is a beautiful shot out in el Malpais. For New Mexico, this is a lush background. I love the clear, bright, colorful shot. You, of course, look fantastic.

  4. BTW, it’s been a bit more than 2 months since your last update…

Leave a Reply

