Burning Man 2010

I’ve been holding off posting about Burning Man until I finished the images.  Finally done and find myself forgetting some of the emotions and reactions associated with the experience just a week after my return.  Note to self – do the written part while its fresh, then grind out the images!

Foremost, it was wonderful.  To everyone, even you dirt phobic city slickers, I say make it a priority in your life to go at least once.  Bucket list it, right now!

Burning Man is a very freeing experience.  Its a gift society, you can’t buy or sell anything except ice and coffee.  And for some reason, anything goes.  Sexuality isn’t assumed, men in stockings or girls wearing bedsheets are exactly that and nothing more.  I spend a few afternoons nearly nude with a group of frat boys and none of them hit on me, at all.

The visual art is second to none, if you have a project or a dream, Burning Man in the place for it. Prepare yourself to be shocked upon arrival, its like an entirely different world.

I won’t get into the logistics or group dynamics now, I’ll edit this post at a later date perhaps.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

