A crack at shooting models.

3 Responses

  1. I think you did great!!!! These are awesome

  2. O Boy an opportunity to offer my opinion , evil grin, 🙂
    1) good choice on the model
    2) shots one and 2, just above a snap, was there any bounce, the BW looks like a red channel, nice softening.
    3) shots 2 and 3 – fashion, your choice of background and dress blends her into the background, was that by choice?
    4) the next 4 images are – here is what you can do with a spot light, favorite is #2 of those, it has an edgy side, take it to the next level.
    5) image 7 works for what it is, is the composition what you were looking for?
    6) image 8 – composition works BW average, a little more work post may improve it.
    7) image 9 – red dress on stairs, my favorite!

  3. You shot Malissa! Isn’t she great? : )

    My faves from that set are 1, 2, and 3. I also like 4 and 5 quite a bit, but I’d like to see some fill on her face in 4, and 5 is kind of overexposed…. I don’t like the second set as much, but I do love the catchlights you caught in the b&w!

Leave a Reply

